Skip to content
Cited·Index

Head to head

Profound vs Scrunch AI (2026)

Self-serve team wanting the most engines per dollar and published features → Scrunch.

Enterprise custom-pricing platform versus funded growth-stage competitor with self-serve tiers: the choice between depth and accessibility. More concretely: one plan includes every engine it supports, the other sells engine access as the upgrade path.

Both checked against their own sites 2 September–18 October 2026 · October AI answer share: Profound 45%, Scrunch AI 24%

Reviewed by the CitedIndex editorial team.

On this page
  1. How Profound and Scrunch AI compare
  2. Who each one is for
  3. Verdict: Profound or Scrunch AI?
  4. Frequently asked questions
  5. Sources and method

How Profound and Scrunch AI compare

Profound vs Scrunch AI comparison
Question
ProfoundYours? Claim it freeenterprise comms, brand and content teams that need multi-engine depth and a sales-led Enterprise contractVisit site
Scrunch AIYours? Claim it freeMarketing and agency teams that only need ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot coverage at $250/month, or enterprises buying the 9-LLM Enterprise package directly.Visit site
The basics
PriceProfound: Not statedScrunch AI: from $250/month
APIProfound: YesA documented REST API with Python and JavaScript SDKs exists, but the plan table marks API No on both self-serve tiers and access is granted on request.Scrunch AI: YesQuery, responses and agent-traffic APIs, but API access is an Enterprise line item and is billed on responses collected.
CategoryProfound: AI visibility monitoringScrunch AI: AI visibility monitoring
Pricing modelProfound: subscriptionScrunch AI: subscription
Free tierProfound: NoScrunch AI: No
PlatformsProfound: Not statedScrunch AI: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot (Core); Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode (Enterprise adds these)
LimitationsProfound: No paid plan has a published price: after the free 7-day trial (ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews), every plan is a custom Enterprise contract. The trial cannot be extended into a self-serve paid plan, so a small team has no way to buy without a sales call. The trial has no exports and no API; both come with Enterprise only.Scrunch AI: Core only tracks 4 of Scrunch's 9 LLMs. Teams that want Claude, Gemini, Meta AI or Google AI Mode coverage must request a custom Enterprise quote, since these engines are no longer included at the $250/month self-serve level. The Enterprise Data API and SAML/OIDC SSO are Enterprise-only. Core has no API access and no SSO option beyond Google sign-in. Sitecore remains the parent company (announced 2026-06-03, reported ~$225M). Existing customers keep standalone access today, but deeper integration into SitecoreAI's CMS and marketing platform has no published timeline, so the independent roadmap is not guaranteed.
TagsProfound: AI Overviews, Brand monitoring, ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, Enterprise, Free trial, Gemini, PerplexityScrunch AI: For agencies, AI Overviews, API, Brand monitoring, ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, Enterprise, Perplexity
What it does
Monitors AI answersProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Optimises your contentProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Generates contentProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Partlyscrunch.com
Publishes to your siteProfound: Yesdocs.tryprofound.comScrunch AI: Noscrunch.com
Technical AEOProfound: Partlytryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Done-for-you serviceProfound: Notryprofound.comScrunch AI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upscrunch.com
Answer engines
ChatGPTProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
PerplexityProfound: PartlyEnterprise plan and uptryprofound.comScrunch AI: YesIncluded in the four platforms on the Core plan.scrunch.com
GeminiProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upscrunch.com
Google AI OverviewsProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Google AI ModeProfound: PartlyEnterprise plan and uptryprofound.comScrunch AI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upscrunch.com
ClaudeProfound: PartlyEnterprise plan and uptryprofound.comScrunch AI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upscrunch.com
Microsoft CopilotProfound: PartlyEnterprise plan and uptryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
GrokProfound: Notryprofound.comScrunch AI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upscrunch.com
DeepSeekProfound: PartlyEnterprise plan and uptryprofound.comScrunch AI: Noscrunch.com
Meta AIProfound: Notryprofound.comScrunch AI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upscrunch.com
Coverage in the vendor’s wordsProfound: Partlytryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
What it reports
Names the cited sourcesProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Competitor trackingProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Brand sentimentProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
RecommendationsProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
AI crawler analyticsProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Wrong answers about youProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Not stated
Plans and signing up
Prompt or credit allowanceProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Projects or brandsProfound: PartlyEnterprise plan and uptryprofound.comScrunch AI: Partlyscrunch.com
CountriesProfound: PartlyEnterprise plan and uptryprofound.comScrunch AI: Partlyscrunch.com
How often it checksProfound: Yestryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Card required to startProfound: Not statedScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Self-serve signupProfound: Partlytryprofound.comScrunch AI: Yesscrunch.com
Access and integrations
APIProfound: PartlyEnterprise plan and updocs.tryprofound.comScrunch AI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upscrunch.com
MCP serverProfound: Yesdocs.tryprofound.comScrunch AI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upscrunch.com

Profound and Scrunch both track how answer engines mention and cite a brand, but their current plans make different trade-offs.

Profound offers a free 7-day trial (ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, 50 prompts a day) with limited Agents credits. Its only paid plan is custom Enterprise, with as many as nine engines, SSO/SAML, API access and dedicated support. Profound also sells Prompt Volumes market data and Agents that research and produce AEO work.

Scrunch's current Core plan costs $250/month for 125 prompts, five site audits, one brand workspace, five users and four LLMs: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot. Its custom Enterprise plan expands the model roster and adds the Enterprise Data API, SAML/OIDC SSO and larger limits. Scrunch also provides a Prompt Manager, page audits and agent-traffic analytics.

The entry decision is therefore a published price against a quote. Scrunch Core has a price and four default surfaces. Profound can be tried free for 7 days, then needs an Enterprise quote, which adds its prompt-demand data, agent workflow and the broader engine ceiling. Scrunch is the cleaner fit for a team that wants its four-model Core bundle and audit tooling, while Profound fits teams that value prompt-market data, agent-assisted remediation or its wider custom Enterprise roster.

Who each one is for

Profound

enterprise comms, brand and content teams that need multi-engine depth and a sales-led Enterprise contract

Watch for: The full 9-engine breadth and SSO/SAML stay behind a sales-led Enterprise contract and cannot be evaluated self-serve.

Scrunch AI

Marketing and agency teams that only need ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot coverage at $250/month, or enterprises buying the 9-LLM Enterprise package directly.

From $250/month

Watch for: Enterprise pricing is not published on the site; a sales demo is required to get a number.

Verdict: Profound or Scrunch AI?

Self-serve team wanting the most engines per dollar and published features → Scrunch. Enterprise team needing Profound's custom depth and dedicated support → Profound Enterprise. Watching more than three engines and unwilling to run a procurement cycle to do it → Scrunch, whose Core plan covers four engines at a published price.

The digest

Who's winning AI citations. The AI visibility tools we add and the guides we write, by email, at most once a week.

Frequently asked questions

Does Profound have published pricing?
No. Profound offers a free 7-day trial, then custom Enterprise pricing. Scrunch publishes Core at $250/month and a custom Enterprise plan; its current pricing page does not list a separate Growth tier.
Which covers more AI engines?
Scrunch Core names four surfaces: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot. Profound's free trial tracks ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, and custom Enterprise expands to as many as nine.
Does either have an API?
Scrunch offers an API only to Enterprise customers. Profound's API availability is also part of its Enterprise plan.
Which is better for agencies?
Scrunch has multi-client workspaces and a partner referral program. Profound is designed more for in-house enterprise teams, though both serve agencies at scale.
How long does an evaluation take?
Scrunch: immediate self-serve sign-up on Starter, with a 7-day free trial before paying (Growth requires a demo, no free trial). Profound: the 7-day trial is a self-serve signup, but buying means an Enterprise sales cycle of weeks to months.

Sources and method

How we rank

We read every price on the tool's own pricing page.

The digestFree

Who's winning AI citations.

The AI visibility tools we add and the guides we write, by email, at most once a week.

Last issue · No. 1 · 13 October 2026GEO and Content Tools for Agencies, plus 3 new tools

One-click unsubscribe

At a glance

Enterprise custom-pricing platform versus funded growth-stage competitor with self-serve tiers: the choice between depth and accessibility. More concretely: one plan includes every engine it supports, the other sells engine access as the upgrade path.

The CitedIndex digest

New GEO tools, what their prices did and our latest articles, in your inbox.

Last issue: GEO and Content Tools for Agencies, plus 3 new tools · 13 October 2026