Skip to content
Cited·Index

Head to head

Evertune vs OtterlyAI (2026)

Want to start measuring AI visibility today, on a card, with a free trial and no sales call → Otterly AI.

Evertune is a 100%-demo-gated enterprise platform: even its published $800/mo Pro tier requires "Book a demo," with no free trial or card signup at any price. It is built around EverPanel, a first-party 25M-person consumer panel sampling 150M+ real AI prompts, plus a content-activation layer; Otterly AI is the self-serve floor at $29/mo with a free trial and no sales cycle, covering the same 4 core engines Evertune tracks among its claimed 10+.

Both checked against their own sites 12–29 September 2026 · October AI answer share: Evertune 1%, OtterlyAI 41%

Reviewed by the CitedIndex editorial team.

On this page
  1. How Evertune and OtterlyAI compare
  2. Who each one is for
  3. Verdict: Evertune or OtterlyAI?
  4. Frequently asked questions
  5. Sources and method

How Evertune and OtterlyAI compare

Evertune vs OtterlyAI comparison
Question
EvertuneYours? Claim it freeenterprise brand and marketing teamsVisit site
OtterlyAIYours? Claim it freeMarketing, SEO and content teams taking their first serious measurement of AI-search visibility, who want a self-serve start rather than a sales call.Visit site
The basics
PriceEvertune: from $60/monthOtterlyAI: from $29/month
APIEvertune: Not statedOtterlyAI: YesA documented REST API with API-key auth exists, but it starts on the Standard plan and is capped at 2,000 requests a month there.
CategoryEvertune: AI visibility monitoring, GEO toolsOtterlyAI: AI visibility monitoring, AI rank tracking
Pricing modelEvertune: subscriptionOtterlyAI: subscription
Free tierEvertune: NoOtterlyAI: No
LimitationsEvertune: No free trial or self-serve signup. Even the published $800/month Pro tier is gated behind 'Book a demo' rather than a card checkout. Only the price itself is public. No customer-facing API or MCP access is published. 'API access' in Evertune's own materials describes its methodology for querying models, not a product feature for buyers.OtterlyAI: Monitoring volume is capped per tier. Meaningful prompt coverage pushes you up the ladder quickly. 15/100/400 prompts a month across Lite/Standard/Premium. API and MCP access are gated to Standard ($189/month) and up. The entry Lite plan at $29/month has neither. Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are not in the 4-engine default set on any plan. They are paid add-ons, and the per-engine add-on price is not published on the pricing or help pages.
TagsEvertune: AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, Enterprise, Gemini, PerplexityOtterlyAI: AI Overviews, API, Brand monitoring, ChatGPT, Copilot, Free trial, Perplexity
What it does
Monitors AI answersEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
Optimises your contentEvertune: PartlyPro plan and upevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
Generates contentEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: PartlyCurrently limitedotterly.ai
Publishes to your siteEvertune: Noevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Nootterly.ai
Technical AEOEvertune: PartlyEnterprise plan and upevertune.aiOtterlyAI: PartlyCurrently limitedotterly.ai
Done-for-you serviceEvertune: PartlyEnterprise plan and upevertune.aiOtterlyAI: PartlyEnterprise plan and upotterly.ai
Answer engines
ChatGPTEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
PerplexityEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
GeminiEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: PartlyGemini add-on add-onotterly.ai
Google AI OverviewsEvertune: Yesdocs.evertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
Google AI ModeEvertune: Yesdocs.evertune.aiOtterlyAI: PartlyGoogle AI Mode add-on add-onotterly.ai
ClaudeEvertune: Partlydocs.evertune.aiOtterlyAI: PartlyClaude add-on add-onotterly.ai
Microsoft CopilotEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
GrokEvertune: Noevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Nodocs.otterly.ai
DeepSeekEvertune: Partlydocs.evertune.aiOtterlyAI: Nodocs.otterly.ai
Meta AIEvertune: Partlydocs.evertune.aiOtterlyAI: Nodocs.otterly.ai
Coverage in the vendor’s wordsEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Partlyotterly.ai
What it reports
Names the cited sourcesEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
Competitor trackingEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
Brand sentimentEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
RecommendationsEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
AI crawler analyticsEvertune: PartlyEnterprise plan and upevertune.aiOtterlyAI: PartlyStandard plan and updocs.otterly.ai
Wrong answers about youEvertune: Partlyevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Not stated
Plans and signing up
Prompt or credit allowanceEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
Projects or brandsEvertune: PartlyEnterprise plan and upevertune.aiOtterlyAI: PartlyLite plan and upotterly.ai
CountriesEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
How often it checksEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
Self-serve signupEvertune: Yesevertune.aiOtterlyAI: Yesotterly.ai
Access and integrations
APIEvertune: Not statedOtterlyAI: PartlyStandard plan and upotterly.ai
MCP serverEvertune: Not statedOtterlyAI: PartlyStandard plan and updocs.otterly.ai

Both tools track how AI engines mention and cite a brand, but they sit at opposite ends of how you actually buy them. Otterly AI removes every point of friction: a free trial with no credit card required, then a self-serve $29/month Lite plan (15 prompts/month, 4 default engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot), scaling to Standard ($189/mo, 100 prompts, adds API/MCP access) and Premium ($489/mo, 400 prompts) on a card, with no sales conversation required at any tier below Enterprise.

Evertune has no self-serve path at all. Its published Pro tier ($800/month for 100,000 prompts analyzed, up to 11 AI models monitored, unlimited brands, competitors and users, 24x7 chatbot support) and its custom Enterprise tier are both gated behind "Book a demo." There is no free trial and no card-signup flow at either price point. A buyer cannot start using Evertune today the way they can with Otterly, even once they know exactly what they want to pay.

Where Evertune pulls ahead is coverage claims and measurement depth. Its own site names 10+ AI systems: ChatGPT, ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Meta AI, Microsoft Copilot and DeepSeek. That is against Otterly's 4 default engines, with Gemini, Claude and Google AI Mode available only as paid add-ons. Evertune also measures differently: alongside direct API access to the underlying models, it runs EverPanel, a first-party panel of 25 million consumers that it says samples 150M+ real AI prompts (each roughly 100 times), aiming to capture how consumer apps actually answer rather than just the raw model. It pairs that with a content-activation layer (Partner Connect, launched with impact.com in December 2025) meant to act on the findings, not just report them, something Otterly does not offer.

Evertune is also the better-capitalized and more externally validated of the two on paper: $19M raised ($4M seed in 2024, $15M Series A in 2025 led by Felicis Ventures), an undisclosed December 2025 strategic investment from impact.com, and a March 2026 Representative Vendor mention in Gartner's inaugural Market Guide for Answer Engine Visibility Tools (a naming, not a ranking or endorsement, per Gartner's own disclaimer). Otterly carries no comparable funding or analyst-recognition profile, but it also carries no demo-gated sales cycle standing between a buyer and a working account.

For a team that wants to start measuring AI visibility today, on a card, at the 4 engines that matter for most brands, Otterly AI removes every point of friction Evertune keeps in place. For an enterprise team that specifically wants the broadest named engine list, real consumer-panel measurement data, and a content-activation layer to act on the findings, and can commit to a demo-gated buying process even to see the $800/mo price in a proposal, Evertune is built for that scale, not for a same-day signup.

Who each one is for

Evertune

enterprise brand and marketing teams

From $60/month

Watch for: Vendor-reported scale claims (panel size, prompt volume, client roster) have not been independently corroborated by a third party as of this listing's verification date, treat them as vendor-reported, not confirmed.

OtterlyAI

Marketing, SEO and content teams taking their first serious measurement of AI-search visibility, who want a self-serve start rather than a sales call.

From $29/month

Watch for: Prompt-sampling based. Engines answer differently per user and session, so treat trends, not single runs, as the signal.

Verdict: Evertune or OtterlyAI?

Want to start measuring AI visibility today, on a card, with a free trial and no sales call → Otterly AI. Need the broadest named engine list, real consumer-panel measurement data, and a content-activation layer, and can accept a 100%-demo-gated buying process even at the published $800/mo Pro price → Evertune.

The digest

Who's winning AI citations. The AI visibility tools we add and the guides we write, by email, at most once a week.

Frequently asked questions

What's the main difference between Evertune and Otterly AI?
Evertune is a 100%-demo-gated enterprise platform. Even its published $800/mo Pro tier requires booking a demo, with no free trial or card signup. Otterly AI is fully self-serve: a free trial with no credit card, then $29/mo for a 4-engine Lite plan on a card, no sales call required.
Can I buy Evertune without talking to sales?
No. Both of Evertune's tiers, the published $800/mo Pro plan and the custom Enterprise plan, are gated behind "Book a demo." There is no free trial and no self-serve checkout at any price, unlike Otterly AI, Peec AI or Profound's entry tiers.
Which tracks more AI engines?
Evertune claims the broadest list: 10+ named systems including ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and DeepSeek, versus Otterly's 4 default engines (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot), with Gemini, Claude and Google AI Mode available only as paid add-ons on Otterly.
What is EverPanel and why does it matter?
EverPanel is Evertune's first-party panel of 25 million consumers, which the company says samples 150M+ real AI prompts (roughly 100 times each) to capture how consumer AI apps actually answer, distinct from querying the underlying models directly via API. Otterly does not offer a comparable panel-based measurement layer.
Which is cheaper?
Otterly AI, by a wide margin at the entry tier: $29/mo (Lite) versus Evertune's published Pro tier at $800/mo, a 27x difference. Evertune's Pro tier does cover far higher prompt volume (100,000/mo) and up to 11 monitored AI models versus Otterly's Lite tier's 15 prompts and 4 default engines.
Which has the API?
Otterly AI includes API and MCP access from its $189/mo Standard tier upward. Evertune does not publish a customer-facing API or MCP product; its own materials describe "API access" as its own method for querying models, not a feature buyers get.

Sources and method

How we rank

We read every price on the tool's own pricing page.

The digestFree

Who's winning AI citations.

The AI visibility tools we add and the guides we write, by email, at most once a week.

Last issue · No. 1 · 13 October 2026GEO and Content Tools for Agencies, plus 3 new tools

One-click unsubscribe

At a glance

Evertune is a 100%-demo-gated enterprise platform: even its published $800/mo Pro tier requires "Book a demo," with no free trial or card signup at any price. It is built around EverPanel, a first-party 25M-person consumer panel sampling 150M+ real AI prompts, plus a content-activation layer; Otterly AI is the self-serve floor at $29/mo with a free trial and no sales cycle, covering the same 4 core engines Evertune tracks among its claimed 10+.

The CitedIndex digest

New GEO tools, what their prices did and our latest articles, in your inbox.

Last issue: GEO and Content Tools for Agencies, plus 3 new tools · 13 October 2026