Skip to content
Cited·Index

The 3 best AI search content generators (2026)

Updated 30 October 20263 prices checked 30 October–2 November 2026Reviewed by the CitedIndex editorial team

Sort
How we check

3 tools

All Content generation for AI search tools

Engines:on every planon some plansnot trackednot stated

Tools that write new content aimed at being cited in AI answers.

$25–$99 a month

First paid plans of the 3 tools here.

First paid monthly plan of each of the 3 tools

$20$50$100$20$50$100

What the 3 offer

YesNo

Each cell is one tool

November in AI search content generators

See where each price was read
Prices checked
3 of 3 tools, on their own pricing pages
Last checked
2 Nov oldest check 30 Oct
AI search content generators compared
PlatformEntry planAPIMCP serverFree to startSign up without sales
Distribb+API +MCP ?FREE +SIGN
From $97 a month
  • Yes: yes
  • Yes: yes
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Yes: yes
Outrank+API +MCP ?FREE +SIGN
From $99 a month
  • Yes: yes
  • Yes: yes
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Yes: yes
RankUp?API ?MCP ?FREE +SIGN
From $25 a month
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Not stated: not stated
  • Yes: yes

citedindex.com · All 3 AI search content generators we list.

How we check

Our AI answer check Distribb came up most often: in 0 of 266 AI answers.
ToolShare of answersNamed in
DistribbChecked 12 October 2026
0%
0 of 266

We asked AI engines for alternatives to each tool we list and for the best tools for common needs, then counted the answers that name each one. How we count →

citedindex.com · 266 answers from Perplexity and ChatGPT, collected 12 October 2026.

How we check

We track 3 AI search content generators. Our October AI answer check covered 1 of them.

Questions buyers ask

Which tool here costs the least?

RankUp, from $25 a month. Price checked on 30 October 2026.

Which tools here have a free plan?

None of the 3 has a free plan.

How much do AI search content generators cost?

Paid plans run from $25 to $99 a month, across the 3 with a monthly price. The median is $97 a month.

When were these prices checked?

We read these prices between 30 October 2026 and 2 November 2026, each on the tool's own pricing page.

Sources and method

Ordered by what we could verify: a public price, an API with docs, cited sources and stated limits. How we check

We read every price on the tool's own pricing page.