Head to head
First Page Sage vs iPullRank (2026)
Need technical, entity-level engineering work on a large, complex site (fetch-stage fixes, structured data, RAG-retrieval mechanics) backed by named enterprise case studies, and you have an enterprise budget to match → iPullRank.
iPullRank engineers AI-search visibility at the technical layer of page speed, edge caching, response codes and entity structure, the things that determine whether AI systems can even fetch and parse content, and backs it with named enterprise case studies (a $2.4B incremental-revenue outcome, a $290M eCommerce program, an American Express OPEN testimonial); First Page Sage builds visibility through earned reputation instead, using placement in ranked best-of lists, database inclusion, authority, reviews and sentiment in a published six-element methodology it has run since May 2023.
Both checked against their own sites 27 September–22 October 2026 · October AI answer share: First Page Sage 1%, iPullRank <1%
Reviewed by the CitedIndex editorial team.
How First Page Sage and iPullRank compare
| Question | ||
|---|---|---|
| The basics | ||
| Price | First Page Sage: from $6,000/month | iPullRank: Not stated |
| API | First Page Sage: NoNo public API. Service is delivered as a retainer engagement. | iPullRank: Not stated |
| Category | First Page Sage: GEO and AEO agencies, GEO tools | iPullRank: GEO and AEO agencies, GEO tools |
| How they work | First Page Sage: Not stated | iPullRank: Retainer |
| Engagements from | First Page Sage: Not stated | iPullRank: Custom, scoped per client |
| Works with | First Page Sage: Not stated | iPullRank: Enterprise and mid-market brands in financial services, ecommerce and automotive |
| Based in | First Page Sage: Not stated | iPullRank: New York City |
| Team size | First Page Sage: Not stated | iPullRank: 11-50 employees |
| Independently reviewed on | First Page Sage: Not stated | iPullRank: FeaturedCustomers (4.8/5.0, 957 ratings) |
| Limitations | First Page Sage: Launch-date claims are the firm's own. The canonical services page says May 9 2023; the cost-breakdown post says "early 2024". State both as the firm's positioning, not an independently verified fact. The published retainer is a wide band, $6,000 to $12,000 per month, and the vendor does not say what puts a client at either end of it. Its SEO services FAQ says the first month goes to strategy and technical SEO, with full content production from month two. | iPullRank: Pricing is not published; every engagement requires a custom sales conversation and scoping No direct CMS publishing, so client teams or partners must implement the content and technical work themselves Technical SEO is delivered as audits and recommendations, not automated fixes, which can slow time to impact |
| Tags | First Page Sage: For agencies, AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity | iPullRank: For agencies, AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Enterprise, Perplexity |
| What it does | ||
| Monitors AI answers | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Optimises your content | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Generates content | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Publishes to your site | First Page Sage: Partlyfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Partlyipullrank.com |
| Technical AEO | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Done-for-you service | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Answer engines | ||
| ChatGPT | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Perplexity | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Gemini | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: PartlyObservable Agentic RAG Audit (free spreadsheet template)ipullrank.com |
| Google AI Overviews | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Google AI Mode | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Claude | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: PartlyEmerging ($30K - $150K) plan and upipullrank.com |
| Microsoft Copilot | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Not stated |
| Grok | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Not stated |
| DeepSeek | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Not stated |
| Meta AI | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Not stated |
| Coverage in the vendor’s words | First Page Sage: Partlyfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Partlyipullrank.com |
| What it reports | ||
| Names the cited sources | First Page Sage: Partlyfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Competitor tracking | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Brand sentiment | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Recommendations | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| AI crawler analytics | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Partlyipullrank.com |
| Wrong answers about you | First Page Sage: Partlyfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Not stated |
| Plans and signing up | ||
| Prompt or credit allowance | First Page Sage: Partlyfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: PartlyEmerging ($30K - $150K) plan and upipullrank.com |
| Projects or brands | First Page Sage: Yes | iPullRank: PartlyElite ($500K+) plan and upipullrank.com |
| Countries | First Page Sage: Partlyfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: PartlyElite ($500K+) plan and upipullrank.com |
| How often it checks | First Page Sage: Yesfirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Yesipullrank.com |
| Self-serve signup | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Noipullrank.com |
| Access and integrations | ||
| API | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Not stated |
| MCP server | First Page Sage: Nofirstpagesage.com | iPullRank: Not stated |
Both are professional-services agencies, not self-serve software, and both sell the same outcome of getting a brand cited by ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Where they differ is the theory of how that citation actually gets earned. iPullRank, led by Mike King, argues the fight is largely won or lost at the technical layer: its "Relevance Engineering" framework treats page speed, edge caching, timeout alignment, Markdown delivery and even specific HTTP response codes as gatekeepers content must clear before an AI system will fetch it at all, let alone cite it. The agency calls that surviving the "fetch stage."
First Page Sage takes a different route. It dates its dedicated GEO offering to May 2023 (a claim it calls "the first ever GEO service", its own positioning, not independently verified) and runs a published six-element methodology built around earned signals rather than technical fixes: getting the brand into the ranked best-of lists and the databases/sources LLMs draw on, building website authority, managing online reviews, publicizing achievements, and monitoring social sentiment. Where iPullRank chases how content gets fetched and parsed, First Page Sage chases how the brand gets talked about elsewhere.
The client profiles differ accordingly. iPullRank operates at enterprise scale, citing case studies for a financial-services brand ($2.4 billion in incremental revenue that reportedly let it pause paid search spend), a global eCommerce marketplace ($290M from AI-generated category-page content), and an automotive publisher (130% traffic recovery after years of algorithm-driven decline), alongside a public testimonial from American Express OPEN. These are figures the agency itself reports rather than a third party audits. First Page Sage brings 15+ years of traditional SEO pedigree into its GEO practice and pitches itself to brands willing to invest in slower, earned-media-style levers (lists, reviews, sentiment) over months rather than a single technical engagement.
Only one of them publishes a price. First Page Sage publishes its own retainer as $6,000 to $12,000 a month, billed as monthly deliverable credits on month-to-month terms. iPullRank runs custom, engagement-based retainers and routes every pricing question to a "Let's Talk" contact form with no rate information published anywhere. And both agencies' headline claims deserve the same skeptical read: iPullRank's case-study dollar figures are agency-reported, not independently audited, and First Page Sage's "first-ever GEO service" claim is the firm's own positioning rather than a verified fact.
Who each one is for
First Page Sage
brands that want to be recommended by AI assistants and can invest in content
From $6,000/month
Watch for: Methodology leans on lists and reputation, which are slower, earned levers.
iPullRank
Enterprise and mid-market brands wanting expert AI Search strategy, not self-serve software
Watch for: Revenue and traffic figures cited in case studies ($2.4B, $290M, 130% recovery) are reported by iPullRank and not independently audited
Verdict: First Page Sage or iPullRank?
Need technical, entity-level engineering work on a large, complex site (fetch-stage fixes, structured data, RAG-retrieval mechanics) backed by named enterprise case studies, and you have an enterprise budget to match → iPullRank. Want a longer-established SEO firm running an earned-media playbook (best-of-list placement, database inclusion, review and reputation management) and you're willing to invest in reputation signals over months rather than a single technical audit → First Page Sage.
The digest
Who's winning AI citations. The AI visibility tools we add and the guides we write, by email, at most once a week.
Frequently asked questions
- What's the main difference between iPullRank and First Page Sage?
- iPullRank's playbook is technical: its Relevance Engineering framework focuses on making content fetchable and parseable by AI systems (page speed, response codes, entity structure). First Page Sage's playbook is earned-media: a six-element methodology built around best-of-list placement, database inclusion, authority, reviews, achievements and sentiment.
- Which is better for a large enterprise site with complex technical problems?
- iPullRank. Its case studies target enterprise-scale technical and content problems (a financial-services brand, a global eCommerce marketplace, an automotive publisher), and its Relevance Engineering methodology is built specifically around fixing that class of fetch-stage/technical issue.
- Does either publish pricing?
- First Page Sage does: its own retainer is $6,000 to $12,000 per month, billed as monthly deliverable credits on month-to-month terms. iPullRank has no rate information published anywhere and routes all pricing questions to a contact form.
- How long has each run a dedicated GEO/AI-search practice?
- First Page Sage dates its GEO offering to May 2023, which it calls the first dedicated GEO service (a self-asserted, unverified claim). iPullRank does not publish a specific GEO-practice launch date; its Relevance Engineering research and case studies are a more recent extension of its longer-running technical-SEO and content-strategy work.
- Are the case studies and claims independently verified?
- No, for either agency. iPullRank's case-study revenue figures ($2.4B, $290M, 130% recovery) are agency-reported, not independently audited. First Page Sage's "first-ever GEO service" claim is the firm's own positioning. Treat both as agency marketing claims rather than third-party-verified facts.
Sources and method
We read every price on the tool's own pricing page.
- First Page Sage: firstpagesage.com/seo-blog/geo-aeo-pricing-statistics, checked 22 October 2026
- iPullRank: ipullrank.com/pricing, checked 23 October 2026
The digestFree
Who's winning AI citations.
The AI visibility tools we add and the guides we write, by email, at most once a week.
Last issue · No. 1 · 13 October 2026GEO and Content Tools for Agencies, plus 3 new tools
One-click unsubscribe
At a glance
iPullRank engineers AI-search visibility at the technical layer of page speed, edge caching, response codes and entity structure, the things that determine whether AI systems can even fetch and parse content, and backs it with named enterprise case studies (a $2.4B incremental-revenue outcome, a $290M eCommerce program, an American Express OPEN testimonial); First Page Sage builds visibility through earned reputation instead, using placement in ranked best-of lists, database inclusion, authority, reviews and sentiment in a published six-element methodology it has run since May 2023.
The CitedIndex digest
New GEO tools, what their prices did and our latest articles, in your inbox.
Last issue: GEO and Content Tools for Agencies, plus 3 new tools · 13 October 2026