Skip to content
Cited·Index

Head to head

Evertune vs Promptwatch (2026)

Need the broadest named engine coverage and a consumer-panel view of real AI-app answers, and can commit to a sales-led enterprise engagement → Evertune.

Enterprise, sales-led measurement through a 25M-person consumer panel and the broadest claimed engine list in the category, versus self-serve prompt-and-crawler-log tracking with published pricing from $0/month: a genuine methodology and access split, not just a price difference.

Both checked against their own sites 12–30 September 2026 · October AI answer share: Evertune 1%, Promptwatch 21%

Reviewed by the CitedIndex editorial team.

On this page
  1. How Evertune and Promptwatch compare
  2. Who each one is for
  3. Verdict: Evertune or Promptwatch?
  4. Frequently asked questions
  5. Sources and method

How Evertune and Promptwatch compare

Evertune vs Promptwatch comparison
Question
EvertuneYours? Claim it freeenterprise brand and marketing teamsVisit site
PromptwatchYours? Claim it freeMarketing teams and brands that already run traditional SEOVisit site
The basics
PriceEvertune: from $60/monthPromptwatch: from $95/month
APIEvertune: Not statedPromptwatch: YesREST API for pulling visibility, citation and crawler-log data; an MCP server exposes the same data to MCP-compatible AI assistants such as ChatGPT, Claude and Cursor.
CategoryEvertune: AI visibility monitoring, GEO toolsPromptwatch: AI visibility monitoring, GEO tools
Pricing modelEvertune: subscriptionPromptwatch: freemium
Free tierEvertune: NoPromptwatch: Yes
LimitationsEvertune: No free trial or self-serve signup. Even the published $800/month Pro tier is gated behind 'Book a demo' rather than a card checkout. Only the price itself is public. No customer-facing API or MCP access is published. 'API access' in Evertune's own materials describes its methodology for querying models, not a product feature for buyers.Promptwatch: The product focuses narrowly on AI-search visibility and does not cover traditional web-search SEO, so teams still need a separate SEO tool for that. Reviewers report a learning curve interpreting the visibility and citation data.
TagsEvertune: AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, Enterprise, Gemini, PerplexityPromptwatch: For agencies, AI Overviews, API, Brand monitoring, ChatGPT, Claude, Content optimization, Copilot, Enterprise, Gemini, Perplexity
What it does
Monitors AI answersEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Optimises your contentEvertune: PartlyPro plan and upevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Generates contentEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: PartlyProfessional plan and uppromptwatch.com
Publishes to your siteEvertune: Noevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Technical AEOEvertune: PartlyEnterprise plan and upevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Done-for-you serviceEvertune: PartlyEnterprise plan and upevertune.aiPromptwatch: PartlyCustom plan and uppromptwatch.com
Answer engines
ChatGPTEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
PerplexityEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
GeminiEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Google AI OverviewsEvertune: Yesdocs.evertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Google AI ModeEvertune: Yesdocs.evertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
ClaudeEvertune: Partlydocs.evertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Microsoft CopilotEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
GrokEvertune: Noevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
DeepSeekEvertune: Partlydocs.evertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Meta AIEvertune: Partlydocs.evertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Coverage in the vendor’s wordsEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
What it reports
Names the cited sourcesEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Competitor trackingEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Brand sentimentEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
RecommendationsEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
AI crawler analyticsEvertune: PartlyEnterprise plan and upevertune.aiPromptwatch: PartlyProfessional plan and uppromptwatch.com
Wrong answers about youEvertune: Partlyevertune.aiPromptwatch: Not stated
Plans and signing up
Prompt or credit allowanceEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Projects or brandsEvertune: PartlyEnterprise plan and upevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
CountriesEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
How often it checksEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Self-serve signupEvertune: Yesevertune.aiPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
Access and integrations
APIEvertune: Not statedPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com
MCP serverEvertune: Not statedPromptwatch: Yespromptwatch.com

Evertune and Promptwatch both measure how AI engines mention a brand, but they disagree on how to capture that signal and who gets to buy it.

Evertune samples the market two ways: direct API queries against the underlying models, and EverPanel, a first-party panel it says covers 25M consumers and samples 150M+ real AI-app prompts, meant to capture what a consumer actually sees inside ChatGPT or Gemini's app, not just what the raw model returns when queried directly. It names the widest engine list in this index (10+ systems, including ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and DeepSeek), backed by $19M in funding (a $4M seed plus a $15M Series A led by Felicis Ventures, per Yahoo Finance). None of it is self-serve to buy: even its published $800/month Pro tier requires booking a demo rather than a card signup, and there is no free trial at either tier.

Promptwatch runs real, defined prompts against ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Google AI Overviews on a schedule and logs the literal wording that surfaces a brand. Its Agent Analytics module goes further, watching AI-crawler traffic (GPTBot, PerplexityBot) hit your own site in real time, closer to server-log analysis than a dashboard estimate, and its Offsite Citations feature pulls in mentions the models pull from Reddit, YouTube and news that a brand doesn't own. All of it is self-serve: a free "Explore" plan, then $95-$579/month tiers, with a REST API included on every paid plan.

The real choice is what kind of signal you trust and how you want to buy it. Evertune's consumer-panel approach claims to see how AI apps answer real people at panel scale, plus the widest named engine list. But the panel size and prompt-volume figures are vendor-reported, not third-party audited, and there is no way to try it without a sales call. Promptwatch's crawler-log and real-prompt approach is narrower in named engines but verifiable and yours to configure the same day you sign up, at a price you can see before you talk to anyone.

Who each one is for

Evertune

enterprise brand and marketing teams

From $60/month

Watch for: Vendor-reported scale claims (panel size, prompt volume, client roster) have not been independently corroborated by a third party as of this listing's verification date, treat them as vendor-reported, not confirmed.

Promptwatch

Marketing teams and brands that already run traditional SEO

From $95/month

Watch for: Essential plan is capped at 50 tracked prompts and 1 website, which is thin for brands with multiple product lines.

Verdict: Evertune or Promptwatch?

Need the broadest named engine coverage and a consumer-panel view of real AI-app answers, and can commit to a sales-led enterprise engagement → Evertune. Want to start today, keep your own crawler-log and citation data, and start on Promptwatch's $95/month tier → Promptwatch.

The digest

Who's winning AI citations. The AI visibility tools we add and the guides we write, by email, at most once a week.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper?
Promptwatch publishes pricing: a free Explore plan, then Essential ($95/month), Professional ($245/month) and Business ($579/month) tiers, all self-serve. Evertune now publishes a $800/month Pro tier plus custom Enterprise pricing, but both still require booking a demo rather than a card signup. Promptwatch is both cheaper to start and the only one of the two you can buy without a sales call.
Which tracks more AI engines?
Evertune names the widest list in this index: 10+ systems including ChatGPT Search and Google AI Mode. Promptwatch tracks ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Google AI Overviews, fewer named systems, but real prompt-level tracking data on each.
Does either have a customer-facing API?
Promptwatch does, included on every paid plan. Evertune's own materials describe "API access" as its methodology for querying the underlying models, not a product feature customers can use.
What is the real methodology difference?
Promptwatch runs defined prompts against the models on a schedule and reads AI-crawler logs hitting your own site. Evertune queries the models directly and also samples EverPanel, a first-party consumer panel it says covers 150M+ real AI-app prompts: a different, panel-based way of estimating what real users see, versus Promptwatch's direct-prompt-and-log approach.
Is either backed by outside funding?
Evertune has raised $19M total: a $4M seed and a $15M Series A led by Felicis Ventures, per Yahoo Finance. Promptwatch's funding status is not disclosed in its published materials.

Sources and method

How we rank

We read every price on the tool's own pricing page.

The digestFree

Who's winning AI citations.

The AI visibility tools we add and the guides we write, by email, at most once a week.

Last issue · No. 1 · 13 October 2026GEO and Content Tools for Agencies, plus 3 new tools

One-click unsubscribe

At a glance

Enterprise, sales-led measurement through a 25M-person consumer panel and the broadest claimed engine list in the category, versus self-serve prompt-and-crawler-log tracking with published pricing from $0/month: a genuine methodology and access split, not just a price difference.

The CitedIndex digest

New GEO tools, what their prices did and our latest articles, in your inbox.

Last issue: GEO and Content Tools for Agencies, plus 3 new tools · 13 October 2026