# Sight AI — AI-search and SEO data layer delivered through an MCP server.

> Source: CitedIndex — https://citedindex.com/sight-ai (structured, researched, re-verified)

Sight AI is an AI-search visibility and SEO platform that tracks brand mentions, citations, sentiment, and competitor share across selected answer engines. It combines those signals with content creation, CMS publishing, indexing, and agent access through MCP.

**Best for:** Agencies and multi-site teams growing organic traffic

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://trysight.ai |
| Category | AI visibility monitoring |
| API | Partly, on Pro |
| Open source | No |
| Price | $99 a month |
| Price source | https://www.trysight.ai/pricing |
| Price checked | 2 November 2026 |
| AI engines it tracks | 5 on every plan, 2 more on some plans only. |
| ChatGPT | on every plan |
| Gemini | on every plan |
| Perplexity | on every plan |
| AI Overviews | on some plans only |
| Claude | on every plan |
| AI Mode | on some plans only |
| Copilot | not stated |
| Grok | on every plan |
| DeepSeek | not stated |
| Meta AI | not stated |
| MCP server | Yes |
| Free to start | Partly |
| Sign up without sales | Yes |
| Facts | 27 facts from 6 sources |
| Facts checked | 29 October 2026 |

Screenshot of Sight AI: https://citedindex.com/img/1920/screenshots/sight-ai.webp, captured 30 October 2026

**What we checked**

- Pages last read: 2 November 2026
- Facts checked: 27 facts (From 6 sources, read 29 October 2026)

## What we checked on Sight AI

### What it does

**Monitors AI answers** · Yes — Sight stores per-model responses and tracks brand mentions, citations, positions, and historical visibility.

> For every prompt that matters, see whether each AI model mentions you, cites you, or sends people elsewhere, with the real answer saved, history over time, and alerts when a citation disappears.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/features/prompt-tracking · Hero copy, checked 29 October 2026

**Optimises your content** · Yes — It identifies AI-search gaps and turns them into ranked content opportunities with actionable briefs.

> Gaps straight from AI answers. When ChatGPT, Perplexity or Gemini cite a competitor for a prompt you care about and not you, that is an opportunity with the evidence attached.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/features/content-opportunities · What you get, From AI search, checked 29 October 2026

**Generates content** · Yes — Sight writes long-form SEO articles as part of its included content and agent workflow.

> Blog Articles Expert-quality, SEO-optimized long-form articles, written and published for you
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Starter plan card, Starter Includes, checked 29 October 2026

**Publishes to your site** · Yes — It can publish articles directly to named CMS platforms, while publish actions require approval.

> Articles publish straight to WordPress, Webflow, Framer, Shopify, Wix or HubSpot
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Starter plan card, CMS Integrations, checked 29 October 2026

**Technical AEO** · Partly — Technical audits with proposed fixes are available from Pro upward; schema and llms.txt management are not described.

> Site audit with fixes
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, SEO Suite, checked 29 October 2026

**Done-for-you service** · Partly — A dedicated done-with-you service layer is offered only through the custom Enterprise plan.

> Everything in Business plus a dedicated service layer, from guided onboarding to full-service, done-with-you.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Enterprise plan card, checked 29 October 2026

### Answer engines

**ChatGPT** · Yes — ChatGPT is explicitly included in the product’s AI visibility tracking across its plans.

> AI visibility across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, Every plan, checked 29 October 2026

**Perplexity** · Yes — Perplexity is explicitly included in the product’s AI visibility tracking across its plans.

> AI visibility across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, Every plan, checked 29 October 2026

**Gemini** · Yes — Gemini is explicitly included in the product’s AI visibility tracking across its plans.

> AI visibility across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, Every plan, checked 29 October 2026

**Google AI Overviews** · Partly — Google AI Overviews are tracked, but the pricing table places this capability on Pro and above.

> Whether Google shows an AI Overview for the keywords you track and whether it cites your site, read from your rank checks
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Pro plan card, More in AI Search, checked 29 October 2026

**Google AI Mode** · Partly — Google AI Mode citations are tracked, but this capability begins with the Pro plan.

> How often Google AI Mode cites your site for the prompts you check, under AI Search
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Pro plan card, More in AI Search, checked 29 October 2026

**Claude** · Yes — Claude is explicitly included in the product’s AI visibility tracking across its plans.

> AI visibility across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, Every plan, checked 29 October 2026

**Grok** · Yes — Grok is explicitly included in the product’s AI visibility tracking across its plans.

> AI visibility across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, Every plan, checked 29 October 2026

**Coverage in the vendor’s words** · Yes — Sight names five core AI answer engines on every plan, then adds Google AI Mode and Overviews on Pro.

> AI visibility across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Plan comparison table, Every plan, checked 29 October 2026

### What it reports

**Names the cited sources** · Yes — It exposes cited pages and sources per prompt and per model alongside brand visibility.

> Which of your pages get cited, which sources models trust for your topics, and whether they describe you positively, with the quotes to prove it.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/features/ai-visibility · Inside the feature, Citations and sentiment, checked 29 October 2026

**Competitor tracking** · Yes — Sight compares competitor citation share, pages, and visibility against the tracked brand.

> See who gets the citation instead. For every prompt, which competitor is cited, from which page, and how often.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/features/ai-visibility · What you get, Share of voice, checked 29 October 2026

**Brand sentiment** · Yes — It labels brand framing as positive, neutral, or negative by model and prompt.

> Positive, neutral or negative, per model and per prompt, with the actual quotes behind every score, the competitor comparison, and the sources shaping the story.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/features/ai-brand-sentiment · Hero copy, checked 29 October 2026

**Recommendations** · Yes — The platform turns citation gaps into suggested pages, briefs, and content fixes.

> Turn every gap into a page. Prompts where you are absent become scored opportunities. The agent drafts the page, interlinks it, publishes it and re-checks the prompt once it is indexed.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/features/ai-visibility · What you get, Opportunities from AI, checked 29 October 2026

**Visits from AI assistants** · Yes — Sight reports AI-search traffic across tracked models as part of its AI visibility product.

> Track where ChatGPT, Google and every AI model send customers, find the gaps, and ship the content, links and fixes that close them.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/ · Homepage hero, checked 29 October 2026

**Suggests prompts to track** · Yes — The agent can suggest prompts from keywords and competitors, though attached query-frequency figures are not stated.

> Paste a list, upload a CSV, or let the agent suggest prompts from your keywords and competitors.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/features/prompt-tracking · Inside the feature, Bulk import, grouped and tagged, checked 29 October 2026

### Plans and signing up

**Prompt or credit allowance** · Yes — Starter includes 100 tracked AI prompts, while Pro and Business describe unlimited prompt tracking constrained by credits.

> 100 AI prompts tracked AI prompts you can track on your site, each checked on every AI model you follow. Pro and Business have no cap.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Starter plan card, Tracked prompts, checked 29 October 2026

**Projects or brands** · Partly — Starter includes one site, while Pro and Business increase the included site count for multi-site teams.

> 3 sites included Websites you can connect, each with its own dashboard, tracked prompts, CMS connection and indexing.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Pro plan card, Sites, checked 29 October 2026

**How often it checks** · Yes — Users can schedule prompt checks by model and frequency, including weekly sweeps and one-off checks.

> Choose which models check each prompt and how often. Checks run on credits, so a weekly sweep of your core prompts is predictable and a one-off deep check is a click.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/features/prompt-tracking · Inside the feature, Pick the models, control the cost, checked 29 October 2026

**Card required to start** · Yes — Every advertised seven-day trial requires a card, even though nothing is charged initially.

> Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial that includes 1,500 free AI credits and every feature of the plan you pick. A card is required but nothing is due today.
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Frequently asked, What’s included in the free trial?, checked 29 October 2026

**Self-serve signup** · Yes — The pricing page offers a self-serve seven-day free-trial start for each published plan.

> Start 7-day free trial
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Starter, Pro, and Business plan card CTAs, checked 29 October 2026

### Access and integrations

**API** · Partly — A REST API is listed from Pro onward, rather than on the entry Starter plan.

> API Access REST API for your own tools and dashboards
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Pro plan card, Everything in Starter plus, checked 29 October 2026

**MCP server** · Yes — MCP access is included on the entry plan and connects supported AI clients through one server.

> MCP Access Sight's tools from Claude, Cursor or any MCP client
> — https://www.trysight.ai/pricing · Starter plan card, Starter Includes, checked 29 October 2026

## Sight AI price and terms

**Terms**

- Free to start: Partly — 7-day free trial on every plan with 1,500 free AI credits — card required, nothing due on the day. No standing free plan on the pricing page. Vendor: "7-day free trial on every plan, card required. 1,500 free AI credits included on the trial. Cancel anytime during the trial and pay nothing."
- Card to start: Required
- Sign up without sales: Yes

**What needs a higher plan**

- Pro: Technical AEO, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Projects or brands, API
- Enterprise: Done-for-you service

## For AI agents

- MCP server: Yes
- API: Partly (Pro)

Pricing page as we captured it: https://citedindex.com/img/1920/screenshots/sight-ai/pricing.webp, captured 30 October 2026

Read on https://www.trysight.ai/pricing, 2 November 2026.

## Sight AI alternatives

- [Peec AI](https://citedindex.com/peec-ai) · From €85 a month (about $95): AI search analytics pairing daily visibility tracking with source gap analysis and ranked actions.
- [Searchable](https://citedindex.com/searchable) · From $125 a month: AI search visibility tracking, site audits and content generation for brands and agencies.
- [Goodie](https://citedindex.com/goodie-ai) · From $354 a month: Closed-loop AEO platform: prompt research, daily visibility tracking, agent-run fixes and revenue attribution.
- [AIclicks](https://citedindex.com/aiclicks) · From $59 a month: AI visibility tracker that queries engines through their live interfaces and adds writer, outreach and ads tracking.
- [Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit](https://citedindex.com/semrush-ai-visibility-toolkit) · From $99 a month: AI visibility monitoring linked to Semrush prompt research, technical site audits, and SEO workflows.
- [Evertune](https://citedindex.com/evertune) · From $60 a month: Measures how AI models and apps rank your brand against rivals, then builds ad and retargeting campaigns in ChatGPT.
- [Profound](https://citedindex.com/profound) · Price on request: AI answer engine visibility platform with content agents and AI crawler analytics.
- [Frase](https://citedindex.com/frase) · From $49 a month: AI-search content platform that turns visibility gaps into researched, scored, publishable pages.
- [GeoRankers](https://citedindex.com/georankers) · From $49 a month: Scores SaaS brands in Perplexity, Google AI Search and ChatGPT on buying prompts, with fixes rated by effort and impact.

8 of the 9 publish a price.

[All 9 alternatives](https://citedindex.com/sight-ai/alternatives/)

## Questions about Sight AI

### How much does Sight AI cost?

Sight AI costs $99 a month. From trysight.ai/pricing, checked 2 November 2026.

### Which AI engines does Sight AI track?

5 on every plan: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude and Grok. 2 more on some plans only: AI Overviews and AI Mode. Not stated: Copilot, DeepSeek and Meta AI.

### Does Sight AI have an API or an MCP server?

It has an API on Pro. It has an MCP server.

### Can you start with Sight AI without talking to sales?

You can start free, with limits. You can sign up without talking to sales.

### What have we checked on Sight AI?

27 facts, under these headings: What it does, answer engines, what it reports, plans and signing up, access and integrations.

### How do we check Sight AI?

We hold 27 facts on Sight AI, quoted from 6 pages. Facts last checked 29 October 2026. Price last checked 2 November 2026.

How we check every listing: https://citedindex.com/methodology/

## Sources and changes

Last changed 30 October 2026

**Sources on trysight.ai** (6)

- https://www.trysight.ai/pricing, read 2 November 2026
- https://www.trysight.ai/features/ai-visibility, read 29 October 2026
- https://www.trysight.ai/features/prompt-tracking, read 29 October 2026
- https://www.trysight.ai/, read 29 October 2026
- https://www.trysight.ai/features/ai-brand-sentiment, read 29 October 2026
- https://www.trysight.ai/features/content-opportunities, read 29 October 2026

## Is this yours?

AI assistants like ChatGPT and Claude opened CitedIndex pages 2,286 times in September. Claim Sight AI: https://citedindex.com/claim/sight-ai

Report an error if a fact is wrong: hello@citedindex.com, subject "Report an error: Sight AI (sight-ai)".
