# Highlighted.ai — An agency workspace that tracks several clients in directly collected AI replies.

> Source: CitedIndex — https://citedindex.com/highlighted (structured, researched, re-verified)

This AI-visibility monitoring product runs chosen prompts against ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews. It scrapes those real responses, tracks brand mentions over time, and compares them with competitors.

**Best for:** SEO agencies reporting AI visibility for multiple clients

| Fact | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Website | https://highlighted.ai |
| Category | AI visibility monitoring |
| Open source | No |
| Price | $29 a month |
| Price source | https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ |
| Price checked | 30 October 2026 |
| AI engines it tracks | 2 on every plan. |
| ChatGPT | on every plan |
| Gemini | not stated |
| Perplexity | not stated |
| AI Overviews | on every plan |
| Claude | not stated |
| AI Mode | not stated |
| Copilot | not stated |
| Grok | not stated |
| DeepSeek | not stated |
| Meta AI | not stated |
| API | Not stated |
| MCP server | Not stated |
| Free to start | No |
| Sign up without sales | Yes |
| Facts | 16 facts from 4 sources |
| Facts checked | 30 October 2026 |

Screenshot of Highlighted.ai: https://citedindex.com/img/1920/screenshots/highlighted.webp, captured 31 October 2026

**What we checked**

- Pages last read: 30 October 2026
- Facts checked: 16 facts (From 4 sources)

## What we checked on Highlighted.ai

### What it does

**Monitors AI answers** · Yes — It runs selected prompts and measures how often a brand appears in AI responses over time.

> We run your prompts on various AI models and track how often your brand shows up in responses.
> — https://highlighted.ai/ · Homepage, How it works step 2, checked 30 October 2026

**Optimises your content** · No — Its planned site analyzer would provide improvement tips, so page-level optimization advice is not currently shipped.

> We want to create a site analyzer within the app that looks at your website and gives you tips
> — https://highlighted.ai/roadmap/ · Roadmap, Site analyzer, Under Review, checked 30 October 2026

### Answer engines

**ChatGPT** · Yes — All published plan cards include ChatGPT tracking using scraped real output rather than an API response.

> Track Google AI Overviews & ChatGPTWe scrape the real output directly from Google AI Overviews and ChatGPT
> — https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ · Plan cards, tracking feature, checked 30 October 2026

**Google AI Overviews** · Yes — Every public subscription lists Google AI Overviews tracking and says its real output is scraped directly.

> Track Google AI Overviews & ChatGPTWe scrape the real output directly from Google AI Overviews
> — https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ · Plan cards, tracking feature, checked 30 October 2026

**Coverage in the vendor’s words** · Yes — The current V2 description states coverage of ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews, with no tier difference published.

> we now scrape real responses from ChatGPT and Google’s AI Overviews
> — https://highlighted.ai/version-2-announcement/ · V2 announcement, What’s New, checked 30 October 2026

**Reads answers as a user sees them** · Yes — It collects direct scraped output from the named answer surfaces, representing what users actually see.

> We scrape the real output directly from Google AI Overviews and ChatGPT so you can track exactly what a user sees
> — https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ · Plan cards, tracking feature, checked 30 October 2026

### What it reports

**Names the cited sources** · Yes — V2 can identify when the tracked domain appears as a cited source in output.

> even see when your domain appears as a cited source in any output.
> — https://highlighted.ai/version-2-announcement/ · V2 announcement, What’s New, Smarter brand detection, checked 30 October 2026

**Competitor tracking** · Yes — Every public plan includes competitor tracking, while the homepage describes overlay comparisons by prompt.

> Track competitors
> — https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ · Starter, Premium, and Agency plan cards, checked 30 October 2026

**Brand sentiment** · No — Sentiment analysis remains under review, so the product does not currently characterize positive or negative mentions.

> adding sentiment analysis will let users know how they are being mentioned in the AI response.
> — https://highlighted.ai/roadmap/ · Roadmap, Sentiment analysis, Under Review, checked 30 October 2026

**Recommendations** · No — A feature that would inspect a website and recommend changes is listed as under review rather than shipped.

> We want to create a site analyzer within the app that looks at your website and gives you tips
> — https://highlighted.ai/roadmap/ · Roadmap, Site analyzer, Under Review, checked 30 October 2026

### Plans and signing up

**A month at 100 prompts** · Yes — $29 a month on Starter for 100 tracked prompts. Prompts as the vendor counts them. Which AI engines check each one, and how often, depends on the plan.

> $29 / month
> — https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ · Starter plan card, price

**A month at 500 prompts** · Yes — $29 a month on Starter for 500 tracked prompts. Prompts as the vendor counts them. Which AI engines check each one, and how often, depends on the plan.

> $29 / month
> — https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ · Starter plan card, price

**Prompt or credit allowance** · Yes — All public plans include unlimited prompt tracking, although each buyer supplies and pays for DataForSEO usage.

> all Highlighted.ai plans now include unlimited tracking at no extra cost.
> — https://highlighted.ai/version-2-announcement/ · V2 announcement, What’s New, Better value, checked 30 October 2026

**Projects or brands** · Yes — The Premium tier supports up to ten brands and workspaces, providing multiple client or brand areas.

> Track 10 brands Track how often up to 10 brand names appear in AI responses.
> — https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ · Premium plan card, brands allowance, checked 30 October 2026

**How often it checks** · Yes — V2 lets customers choose daily, every-three-day, weekly, or monthly data refresh schedules.

> Choose how often to refresh your data: daily, every 3 days, weekly, or monthly.
> — https://highlighted.ai/version-2-announcement/ · V2 announcement, What’s New, Custom schedules, checked 30 October 2026

**Self-serve signup** · Yes — The Starter plan has a published monthly price and a direct registration link, without a sales-contact step.

> Choose Starter
> — https://highlighted.ai/pricing/ · Starter plan card, registration button, checked 30 October 2026

## Highlighted.ai price and plans

Prices excluding tax, as Highlighted.ai publishes them.

| Plan | Price | What's included |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Starter | $29 a month | Unlimited prompts |
| Premium | $79 a month | Unlimited prompts; adds Projects or brands |
| Agency | $299 a month | Unlimited prompts |

**Terms**

- Free plan or trial: No
- Sign up without sales: Yes

Pricing page as we captured it: https://citedindex.com/img/1920/screenshots/highlighted/pricing.webp, captured 31 October 2026

Read on https://highlighted.ai/pricing/, 30 October 2026.

## Highlighted.ai alternatives

- [Peec AI](https://citedindex.com/peec-ai) · From €85 a month (about $95): AI search analytics pairing daily visibility tracking with source gap analysis and ranked actions.
- [Searchable](https://citedindex.com/searchable) · From $125 a month: AI search visibility tracking, site audits and content generation for brands and agencies.
- [Goodie](https://citedindex.com/goodie-ai) · From $354 a month: Closed-loop AEO platform: prompt research, daily visibility tracking, agent-run fixes and revenue attribution.
- [AIclicks](https://citedindex.com/aiclicks) · From $59 a month: AI visibility tracker that queries engines through their live interfaces and adds writer, outreach and ads tracking.
- [Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit](https://citedindex.com/semrush-ai-visibility-toolkit) · From $99 a month: AI visibility monitoring linked to Semrush prompt research, technical site audits, and SEO workflows.
- [Evertune](https://citedindex.com/evertune) · From $60 a month: Measures how AI models and apps rank your brand against rivals, then builds ad and retargeting campaigns in ChatGPT.
- [Profound](https://citedindex.com/profound) · Price on request: AI answer engine visibility platform with content agents and AI crawler analytics.
- [Frase](https://citedindex.com/frase) · From $49 a month: AI-search content platform that turns visibility gaps into researched, scored, publishable pages.
- [GeoRankers](https://citedindex.com/georankers) · From $49 a month: Scores SaaS brands in Perplexity, Google AI Search and ChatGPT on buying prompts, with fixes rated by effort and impact.

8 of the 9 publish a price.

[All 9 alternatives](https://citedindex.com/highlighted/alternatives/)

## Questions about Highlighted.ai

### How much does Highlighted.ai cost?

Highlighted.ai costs $29 a month. From highlighted.ai/pricing, checked 30 October 2026.

### Which AI engines does Highlighted.ai track?

2 on every plan: ChatGPT and AI Overviews. Not stated: Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, AI Mode, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI.

### Can you start with Highlighted.ai without talking to sales?

It has no free plan or trial. You can sign up without talking to sales.

### What have we checked on Highlighted.ai?

16 facts, under these headings: What it does, answer engines, what it reports, plans and signing up.

### How do we check Highlighted.ai?

We hold 16 facts on Highlighted.ai, quoted from 4 pages. Facts and price last checked 30 October 2026.

How we check every listing: https://citedindex.com/methodology/

## Sources and changes

Last changed 31 October 2026

**Sources on highlighted.ai** (4)

- https://highlighted.ai/pricing/, read 30 October 2026
- https://highlighted.ai/version-2-announcement/, read 30 October 2026
- https://highlighted.ai/roadmap/, read 30 October 2026
- https://highlighted.ai/, read 30 October 2026

## Is this yours?

AI assistants like ChatGPT and Claude opened CitedIndex pages 2,286 times in September. Claim Highlighted.ai: https://citedindex.com/claim/highlighted

Report an error if a fact is wrong: hello@citedindex.com, subject "Report an error: Highlighted.ai (highlighted)".
