# The 7 best AI visibility audits (2026) — CitedIndex

> Source: https://citedindex.com/category/ai-visibility-audits (curated, re-verified)
> Updated 1 November 2026 · Reviewed by the CitedIndex editorial team

One-off audits of how AI answers treat your brand, with what to fix first.

7 tools in this category, ranked by what we can confirm about each (a public price, an API and docs, independent sources, stated limits; payment never changes the order). Each name links to its answer-first markdown twin.

## Facts

- Free to start: 3 of 7
- API: 1 of 7
- First paid plan a month: 1 of 7 publish one, $129
- Checked against their own sites: 28 October–2 November 2026 (7 of 7)
- Added in November 2026: 0

| Name | What it is | Pricing | API |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [AI Visibility Audit](https://citedindex.com/syntropic-ai-visibility-audit.md) | Self-hosted open-source AI visibility audit for ecommerce, with a client-ready PDF report. | Free | Yes |
| [Prizvox](https://citedindex.com/prizvox.md) | Four-engine website audit that pairs a GEO score with technical fixes. | From $129 a month | No |
| [VisibAI](https://citedindex.com/visibai.md) | One-off AI visibility audits with generated technical fix files. | Free, then €29 (about $32) per outcome | No |
| [AI Visibility Report Group](https://citedindex.com/ai-visibility-report-group.md) | Pay-per-report AI visibility audit that asks blind buyer questions on six AI platforms, no subscription. | From €29 (about $32) per report | No |
| [AY Rank](https://citedindex.com/ay-rank.md) | Done-for-you GEO programme that gets brands cited by ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude and AI Overviews. | On quote | — |
| [RankVyze](https://citedindex.com/rankvyze.md) | Manual AEO sprint combining multi-engine research with reviewable website fixes. | From $99 | No |
| [TrackAIMentions](https://citedindex.com/trackaimentions.md) | One-time AI visibility reports scored only on organic questions that never name your brand. | Free, then $49 per report | No |

## November in AI visibility audits

- Prices checked: 7 of 7 audits, on their own pricing pages
- Last checked: 2 Nov, oldest check 28 Oct

## AI visibility audits compared

| Platform | Entry plan | API | MCP server | Free to start | Sign up without sales |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [AI Visibility Audit](https://citedindex.com/syntropic-ai-visibility-audit) | Free | Partly | No | Not stated | Yes |
| [Prizvox](https://citedindex.com/prizvox) | From $129 a month | No | No | Not stated | Yes |
| [VisibAI](https://citedindex.com/visibai) | Free, then about $32 per outcome | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| [AI Visibility Report Group](https://citedindex.com/ai-visibility-report-group) | From about $32 per report | No | No | Not stated | Yes |
| [AY Rank](https://citedindex.com/ay-rank) | On quote | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No |
| [RankVyze](https://citedindex.com/rankvyze) | From $99 | No | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| [TrackAIMentions](https://citedindex.com/trackaimentions) | Free, then $49 per report | No | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |

All 7 AI visibility audits we list.

## VisibAI came up most often: in 1 of 266 AI answers.

*Our AI answer check*

| Tool | Share of answers | Named in |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [VisibAI](https://citedindex.com/visibai) | <1% | 1 of 266 |
| [AI Visibility Audit](https://citedindex.com/syntropic-ai-visibility-audit) | 0% | 0 of 266 |
| [Prizvox](https://citedindex.com/prizvox) | 0% | 0 of 266 |
| [AI Visibility Report Group](https://citedindex.com/ai-visibility-report-group) | 0% | 0 of 266 |
| [RankVyze](https://citedindex.com/rankvyze) | 0% | 0 of 266 |
| [TrackAIMentions](https://citedindex.com/trackaimentions) | 0% | 0 of 266 |

We asked AI engines for alternatives to each tool we list and for the best tools for common needs, then counted the answers that name each one. [How we count →](https://citedindex.com/data/ai-visibility-leaderboard/#method)

266 answers from Perplexity and ChatGPT, collected 12 October 2026.

We track 7 AI visibility audits. Our October AI answer check named CitedIndex as a source for 4 of them.

## Questions buyers ask

### Which audit here costs the least?

3 of the 7 have a free plan: AI Visibility Audit, TrackAIMentions and VisibAI. The lowest paid plan is Prizvox, from $129 a month. Price checked on 31 October 2026.

### When were these prices checked?

We read these prices between 28 October 2026 and 2 November 2026, each on the tool's own pricing page.

## Sources and method

Ordered by what we could verify: a public price, an API with docs, cited sources and stated limits. [How we check](https://citedindex.com/methodology/)

We read every price on the tool's own pricing page.

- [AI Visibility Audit](https://citedindex.com/syntropic-ai-visibility-audit): [github.com/syntropicsignal-ai/ai-visibility-audit](https://github.com/syntropicsignal-ai/ai-visibility-audit), checked 28 October 2026
- [AI Visibility Report Group](https://citedindex.com/ai-visibility-report-group): [aivisibilityreport.group/en/packages](https://aivisibilityreport.group/en/packages), checked 2 November 2026
- [AY Rank](https://citedindex.com/ay-rank): [ayrank.com](https://www.ayrank.com/#plans), checked 28 October 2026
- [Prizvox](https://citedindex.com/prizvox): [prizvox.com/pricing](https://prizvox.com/pricing), checked 31 October 2026
- [RankVyze](https://citedindex.com/rankvyze): [rankvyze.com/pricing](https://rankvyze.com/pricing), checked 1 November 2026
- [TrackAIMentions](https://citedindex.com/trackaimentions): [trackaimentions.com/pricing](https://trackaimentions.com/pricing), checked 1 November 2026
- [VisibAI](https://citedindex.com/visibai): [getvisibai.com](https://getvisibai.com/#pricing), checked 1 November 2026

## Where next

### Related categories

- [AI visibility monitoring](https://citedindex.com/category/visibility-monitoring)
- [GEO tools](https://citedindex.com/category/geo-optimization)
- [GEO and AEO agencies](https://citedindex.com/category/citation-services)
